Supported languages

We're working to improve this content! :star:

The Async Audio and Async Video APIs can work with languages other than English.

The following list of languages(with their BCP-47 language-codes) are currently supported:

Supported LanguagesCode
English (United States)en-US
English (United Kingdom)en-GB
English (Australia)en-AU
English (Ireland)en-IE
English (India)en-IN
English (South Africa)en-ZA
Russian (Russian Federation)ru-RU
French (Canada)fr-CA
French (France)fr-FR
German (Germany)de-DE
Italian (Italy)it-IT
Dutch (Netherlands)nl-NL
Japanese (Japan)ja-JP
Spanish (United States)es-US
Spanish (Spain)es-ES
Arabic (Saudi Arabia)ar-SA
Hindi (India)hi-IN
Portuguese (Brazil)pt-BR
Portuguese (Portugal)pt-PT
Persian (Iran)fa-IR


  1. If the parameter languageCode is not specified then en-US(English - United States) is used as the default language.

  2. Insights like Action items, follow-ups, topics, etc are detected for English language only.

Passing the Parameters

Did this page help you?